Friday, August 31, 2007

Macho y Hembra

Thursday, August 30, 2007


Wednesday, August 29, 2007

Beyond The Blue Horizon

Tuesday, August 28, 2007


Monday, August 27, 2007


Sunday, August 26, 2007

De a caballo

Saturday, August 25, 2007


Friday, August 24, 2007

Trace & Paint - Calco y Pintura

Thursday, August 23, 2007

I am Sixty-Four

64 Today.

Hoy cumplo 64.

Wednesday, August 22, 2007

Krazy Kat on Radio!

On Thursday 30th of August at 11.30 AM., illustrator Quentin Blake will be talking about George Herriman on BBC Radio 4 here in the UK. If you live abroad you could hear the BBC live in this address:
Often these programs can be heard in the site for a week on "Listen Again"
Sounds good!!
Quentin Blake hablara de Herriman en BBC 4 el jueves 30 de Agosto a las 11.30 AM.
La BBC se puede oir en el internet aqui:
A menudo la BBC tiene programas que se pueden oir por una semana despues de su tranmision en "Listen Again"

Gente Purpura-Purple People

Tuesday, August 21, 2007


Monday, August 20, 2007


Sunday, August 19, 2007

A Walk-Paseo

Saturday, August 18, 2007


Friday, August 17, 2007

Just out of the press

Just out. Damn good read, great illustrations. Published by
ISBN 10: 1-904104-03-7 (HB)
ISBN 13: 978-1-904104-03-2 (HB)

Hombre sentado-Seated man

Thursday, August 16, 2007


Wednesday, August 15, 2007


Tuesday, August 14, 2007


These have been drawn in the lovely sketch book Rebekit-Angelina-Ballerina brought me fom New York. Thank you, Becca

Monday, August 13, 2007

Bessie Smith

Gimme A Pigfoot And A Bottle Of Beer
By Wesley Wilson

Twenty-five cents?
Ha! No! No!
I wouldn't pay twenty-five cents to go in nowhere 'cause listen here)

Up in Harlem ev'ry Saturday night
when the high-browns git together
it's just too tight,
they all congregates at an all night strut
and what they do is tut-tut-tut
Old Hannah Brown from 'cross town
gets full of corn and starts breakin' 'em down
Just at the break of day you can hear old Hannah say,
"Gimme a pigfoot and a bottle of beer"
Send me gateI don't care
I feel just like I wanna clown
Give the piano player a drink
because he's bringin' me down
He's got rhythm,
When he stomps his feet,
he sends me right off to sleep
Check all your razors and your guns
We gonna be rasslin'
when the wagon comes
I wanna pigfoot and a bottle of beer
Send me 'cause I don't care
Slay me 'cause I don't care
Gimme a reefer and a gang o' gin
Slay me, 'cause I'm in my sin
Slay me 'cause I'm full of gin
Check all your razors and your guns
Do the shim-sham shimmy till the risin' sun.

Listen to Bessie Smith
(Click on title)
Gimme A Pigfoot (1933)
W152578-2 COLUMBIA 37574


Sunday, August 12, 2007


Saturday, August 11, 2007

2 Tangos 2

Friday, August 10, 2007


Everyday Cubism-Cubismo de barrio

Thursday, August 09, 2007